RSS Feed

Summer Lovin’

Posted on

Summer loving had me a blast,
Summer loving happened so fast . . .

I’m about to make a confession . . . I think Grease is one of the all-time best movies, EVER!

I know it’s a little cheesy, especially when Frankie Avalon croons to a Didi Conn beauty school dropout, but it’s fun.

So when I heard it was being shown at the INB Performing Arts Center as a sing-along, I rounded up my bestest-girlfriends for a night of hand jivin’ and greased lightening.

(sorry so fuzzy – random stranger took this photo on my phone)

I got chills they’re multiplying,
And I’m losing control . . .

I guess I’m not alone in my adoration. There was a plethora of poodle skirts and greasy DAs in attendance (if you don’t know what that means, ask someone from the Greatest Generation, or an aging Baby Boomer). And when John Travolta turned into the camera with that cig hanging from his mouth and those gorgeous blue eyes looking straight through you, every Pink Lady in the house whistled and cheered.

You can have your Rocky Horror Picture Show or whatever form of audience-participation entertainment you choose, give me a good old-fashioned, boy-gets-the-girl musical anytime – cheese and all.

We go together
Like rama lama lama ka dinga da dinga dong

About sharon

I'm a mom, a wife, a sister and a daughter. I have three 20-something boys, a full-time job, and a dream building project on the Oregon Coast.

Leave a Reply

